Safety Group meeting held

Share this article

FORMARTINE Community Safety Group held its AGM on Thursday, August 23, 2012 at Ellon Police Office.

There was a good attendance, with plenty interest and enthusiasm around the table to continue the work of making the communities of Formartine safe.

The new man at the helm, Ben Ewen of Turriff, will Chair the group for the next 12 months, ably assisted by Vice Chair, Moira Muir of Ellon. David Moss of Balmedie will continue as Treasurer.

Keith Newton, Formartine Area Manager said: “Community safety, and road safety in particular, is one of the priority areas identified in the Formartine Community Plan. A strong community safety group has an important role to play in promoting and delivering the safety message. We look forward to working with the group and hope that it goes from strength to strength.”

William Munro, Chair of the Aberdeenshire Community Safety Executive said: “I am very pleased that a strong body of volunteers has come forward to work in partnership with agencies to identify and tackle safety issues in Formartine.”

Formartine Community Safety Group will hold its next meeting on Thursday, October 18, 2012 at 7.30pm in Meldrum Academy. All are welcome.