Nominations sought for Formartine community councils

Aberdeenshire Council
Aberdeenshire Council

Nominations are being sought to fill vacancies on three community councils in the Formartine area over the coming weeks.

There are currently six vacancies in Ellon, 11 in Slains & Collieston and seven in Turriff & District.

The deadline for nominations is 4pm on Thursday, May 17.

Nomination forms for each community council are available by contacting Returning Officer, Elaine Brown, at the Formartine Area Office, 29 Bridge Street, Ellon.

For digital copies of nomination forms or advice email or call 01467 530853.

Elections, if required, will be held at the end of the month. They are currently scheduled for Monday, May 28 (Turriff & District), Tuesday, May 29 (Ellon) and Wednesday, May 30 (Slains & Collieston).

Further information on community councils, including the Aberdeenshire Community Council Handbook, can be found at