SNP hold Aberdeenshire East

The SNP’s Gillian Martin has been elected to serve the Aberdeenshire East constituecy.

Saturday, 8th May 2021, 11:04 am
The SNP's Gillian Martin has held Aberdeenshire East.

The SNP held Aberdeenshire East with a reduced majority of 1,889 over the Scottish Conservatives who increased their vote share by 11%.

The vote breakdown is as follows:

Graeme James Downie (Scottish Labour Party) – 2,900 votes (7.05 per cent share)

Gillian Anne Martin (SNP) – 18,307 (44.48 per cent)

Stewart Whyte (Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party) – 16,418 (39.89 per cent)

Conrad James Wood (Scottish Liberal Democrats) – 3,396 (8.25 per cent)