Middleton Trust run winners

The Middleton Trust recently held its 3k fun run and 10k race in Ellon.

Friday, 18th September 2015, 9:00 am

The successful occasion marked the 20th anniversary of the fun run event.

The full list of winners in the 10k was:

Overall - Barry Ingram, Aberdeen Metro, in 37.23; David Barclay, Inverurie, 38.07; Tom Roche, Oldmeldrum, 38.16. First lady - Lisa Stephen, Fraserburgh Running Club, 42.41; Fiona Anderson, Ellon, 44.41; Petra Hampton, Aberdeen Metro, 45.18.

U30 male Callum Smith 44.21; U30 female Katherine Thomson, Jog Scotland, 48.39; U40 male Barry Ingram, Aberdeen Metro, 37.23; U40 female Petra Hampton, Aberdeen Metro, 45.18.

Veteran male David Barclay, Inverurie, 38.07; veteran female Fiona Anderson, Ellon, 44.41.

Super vet male Athol Burnett, Aberdeen AAC, 39.54; super vet female Maureen MacInnes, Garioch Road Runners, 48.11

Overall 10k team winners and local 10k team winners - Sandra’s Planks, Ellon, (Fiona Anderson, Brendon Dunne and John Kidd).

The full list of winners in the 3k was:

Overall - Lyall Booth, Newburgh, 11.20; First girl Eve Learmonth 12.58. U7 boy James Horne, Ellon, 14.16; U7 girl Mia Sandison, Ellon, 20.32; U9 boy Luis Lawrence, Ellon, 13.25; U9 girl Megan McKerron, Ellon, 16.24; U11 boy Archie McRonald, Ellon, 12.00; U11 girl Millie Urquhart, Ellon, 14.08; U13 boy Lyall Booth, Newburgh, 11.20; U13 girl Mhari Cruickshanks 13.11; U15 boy James McIntosh, Newburgh, 12.33; U15 girl Eve Learmonth 12.58; U17 boy Jack Ross-Thomson, Oldmeldrum, 11.37; U17 girl Ailsa Westmacott, Ellon, 19.06; 0-17 male Neil McIntosh, Newburgh, 13.23; 0-17 lady, Paula Carey-Lawrence, Ellon, 13.37.

Family winners Neil and James McIntosh, Newburgh, in a joint time of 25.56.

The overall team and local team shield winners were the Super Sandison’s consisting of Leo, Mia and Dionne in a joint time of 57.32.

The primary school shield winners for roll over 150 was Auchterellon Primary with a team of Archie McRonald, Fraser Nelson and Arran Gerrard in a joint time of 41.24

The winners of the under 150 role Primary School was Slains with a team of Murray Leuchars, Fraser Leuchars and Aeryn Brosnan in a joint time of 46.31.

The fastest for the primary schools represented were: Auchterellon - Archie McRonald in 12.00; Auchnagatt Euan Moir 13.10; Ellon Millie Urquhart 14.08; Meiklemill Calum Cairney 13.24; Newburgh Jack Bowden 12.55; Slains Murray Leuchars 13.59.

In view of it being the 20th Anniversary of the 3k, the Trustees had organised for a number of random prizes to be handed out to some unsuspecting runners and they were:

First adult over the line - Neil McIntosh, Newburgh, who was awarded the Aberdeenshire Larder voucher; 20th runner Cameron Brown, Ellon, won a running belt with a drinking bottle; 40th runner Kieran Keith,Ellon, won a Boots sports bag; 60th runner Kirstin Mulgrew, Ellon, won a Run 4 It voucher; 80th runner Marcus McAra, Newburgh, won a Run 4 It voucher; 100th runner Erin Berry won a Sports Band; 120th runner Susan Dunne won a Sports Band.

The Trustees once again want to thank the local Cadets for stewarding the event, the Boys’ Brigade for the provision of the tent, the lone piper for his entertaining piping, the “hares” Andy Duncan and Euan Black for leading the runners safely round both routes.

The Trustees also thank those who provided sponsorship - AGT Risk Management, Quality Meats Scotland, Tesco, Winchesters, the Premier Studio and Inter Sport.